Dark Mode On / Off

Singapore Country Profile

Photo by Hu Chen

Singapore Asia officially named the Republic of Singapore. This small city-state lies on the tip of the Malay Peninsula It is the smallest country in Southeast Asia. Singapore comprises of one main Island. 63 satellite islands and an outlying islet. The population of the country is multicultural. There are four official languages, however English is the language of the Public Services. The countries population is just shy of 6 Million. Whereas Chinese make up over 76%. The rest being Malay, Indian and a mixture of other races.